SquatBook.Com


Q&A with Taylor Field: Part 2
August 23, 2006, 2:44 am
Filed under: Squat News

Q. Do you have a favorite part of Squat or a favorite chapter?

Taylor: My favorite chapter is the last chapter of the book, but I can’t tell you about that.

Q. What makes Squat different than any other books similar to yours that are in circulation today?

Rent DVDTaylor: My wife says that Squat is where the movie Rent meets The The Passion DVDPassion. I had the privilege of experiencing an unusual subculture of people living in abandoned buildings in one of our nation’s greatest cities.  I don’t know of anyone who has written about that experience through the lens of faith in Christ.

Q. How does Squat intertwine with God’s call on your life and how you are currently serving Him?

Taylor: I continue to work as a pastor in the same church and community ministry, where I have worked for twenty years.  We continue to follow our calling of serving the unserved.

Q. Do you have a favorite Scripture verse? What is it and why is it important to you?

Taylor: Zechariah 4:10 says “Do not despise the day of small things.” I have seen so many times how God takes the smallest things people do and makes something great out of them.

Q. Are there any authors that either influenced you personally or influenced your style of writing? Who are they and how did they influence you?

Taylor: Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Lewis, Pascal, and Mark Twain influenced me concerning Squat.

Q. When you are not writing, what do you like to do? Do you have any hobbies?

Taylor: My hobbies include working with my wife to find the perfect cup of coffee in Manhattan, martial arts, hiking, and the study of trees.

Q. Thank you for taking the time to answer a few of our questions. As we close, is there anything else you would like to add?

Taylor: God’s not working to get something from us.  He’s working to get something to us.

Read Q&A with Taylor Field: Part 1

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Read Q&A with Taylor Field: Part 2 3 Comments so far Leave a comment […]

Pingback by SquatBook.Com

Squat was a great read; very moving, though provoking, and authentic. I reviewed it for the newspaper I write for, The Baptist Voice, and it’s posted here on my blog.

Comment by Kevin Lucia




Leave a Reply

